A new Tennessee law that bans handheld cellphone use while driving goes into effect on July 1. While many other states have already enacted this ban, some have yet to do so. Tennessee joins states like Georgia, New York, Arizona, and California to name a few.
Beginning July 1, drivers caught in violation of the law could face a $100 fine. If the violation results in an accident, the citation increases to a $200 fine.
Keep yourself, your fellow passengers and others on the road safe by using alternative technology or by simply pulling over to grab your phone. Bluetooth technology is available in most vehicles nowadays. It's available and much safer. Using handsfree technology, you can keep your eyes on the road and out of accidents.
Check your local and state laws before you hit the road. Stay safe out there!!!!